NCR Full Form | Full Form of NCR | NCR Ka Full Form

NCR Full Form

NCR full form in English – “NATIONAL CAPITAL REGION” (NCR)

NCR full form in Hindi – “राष्ट्रीय राजधानी क्षेत्र” (NCR)

On hearing the name of NCR, we all first remember Delhi. Because first such city was selected which we call Delhi NCR. But as time passed by, more cities were added to NCR. But some people do not know the meaning of NCR. Many people know that which city comes in NCR, but very few know what is NCR and what is the full form of NCR.
So that’s why today in this article we are going to tell about what is NCR and NCR Full Form. I hope you will read this article till the end

What is Delhi NCR

NCR Full Form is National Capital Region, which is written in Hindi as “नेशनल कैपिटल रीजन” and its Hindi translation is: “राष्ट्रीय राजधानी क्षेत्र.” Full form of NCR is the area adjacent to the capital Delhi and for development which is being developed by connecting it with the capital Delhi. In the NCR region, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, and Rajasthan districts are included so that the government based in Delhi can have an equal impact on development all around. The major cities that come under NCR include Gurugram, Ghaziabad, Faridabad, Muzaffarnagar, and Noida. These cities and newly merged districts, together with Delhi, have been given a joint name which is called NCR.

With a population of over 47,000,000, it is one of the largest groups in the world. As per the Planning Board Act of the National Capital Region, 1985, 23 Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, and Rajasthan districts have been included in NCR And you also know about Full form of NCR.

The first master plan for Delhi in 1962 recommended that the larger area of ​​Delhi and the surrounding cities be developed as a metropolitan area to reduce the population pressure in Delhi, and consequently, the NCR developed and you also get know about Delhi NCR full form.

Districts of Haryana which come under Delhi NCR – karnal, Jind, Palwal, Mewat, Sonipat, Rohtak, Rewari, Bhiwani, Faridabad, Gurgaon, Jhajjar, Mahendragarh, Panipat

Districts of Rajasthan which come under Delhi NCR – Bharatpur, Alwar

Districts of Uttar Pradesh which come under Delhi NCR – Ghaziabad, Muzaffarnagar, Meerut, Hapur, Baghpat, Bulandshahr, Gautam Budh Nagar

Areas covered in NCR

There are many different areas in NCR, out of which some are big cities, and some are small cities, etc. We are telling you the list of all those cities-

  • Delhi (दिल्ली)
  • Bharatpur (भरतपुर)
  • Hapur (हापुड़)
  • Muzaffarnagar (मुजफ्फरनगर)
  • Gurgaon (गुड़गांव)
  • Mewat (मेवात)
  • Alwar (अलवर)
  • Ghaziabad (गाजियाबाद)
  • Gautam Budh Nagar (गौतमबुद्ध नगर)
  • Bulandshahr (बुलंदशहर)
  • Sonipat (सोनीपत)
  • Rewari (रेवाड़ी)
  • Palwal (पलवल)
  • Mahendragarh (महैंन्द्रगढ़)
  • Baghpat (बागपत)
  • Faridabad (फरीदाबाद)
  • Rohtak (रोहतक)
  • Jhajjar (झाझर)
  • Panipat (पानीपत)
  • Bhiwani (भिवानी)
  • Jind (जिंद)
  • Karnal (करनाल)

If you understand directly in words, the development of NCR happened only so that there is less pressure on our national capital Delhi. You must be aware that due to the growth of Delhi, many people come here in search of work, but due to the small area of ​​Delhi, it was not possible to do everything here, and that is why its site was developed and every city adjacent to it. Added to this and named it NCR.


I hope you have got all the information about NCR full form. In this, I have also given the names of all the areas covered in Delhi NCR. Thanks for reading my article. If you want to know about more full forms then you can read the full forms given below:

NTPC full form

RRB full form

LPG full form

CNG full form

1 thought on “NCR Full Form | Full Form of NCR | NCR Ka Full Form”

Leave a Comment

instagram volgers kopen volgers kopen buy windows 10 pro buy windows 11 pro